Chapter Officers


Bob Leppink
Deputy Director, Nuclear and Waste Management Division
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 South Cass Ave.
Lemont, IL 60439
(630) 252-1126 Work
(630) 688-3248 Cell

President Elect

Nick Kovanda
AllSource Environmental
844-WASTE-11 Work

Past President

Dave Cozzi
Senior Environmental Analyst
SET Environmental, Inc.
450 Sumac Road
Wheeling, IL 60090
847-537-9221 Work
708-606-6726 Cell


Mike Schroader, CHMM
Technical Services Specialist
Tradebe Treatment & Recycling, LLC

219-688-9100 Cell


Chris Latoz, CHMM
Supervisor, Stability and Analytical Services
Hollister Incorporated
2000 Hollister Drive
Libertyville, ILĀ  60048
847-609-7185 Cell

Elected Director

Dr. Guilia Aliyeva
Geosyntec Consultants
773-290-7361 Cell

Elected Director

Atanu Das, CHMM, SDSRP Project Manager
7701 Karlov Ave
Skokie, IL 60076

Elected Director

Brian Prince, CHMM
630-888-9020 Cell

Elected Director

Bob Wachsmuth
Senior Environmental Engineer
Des Plaines Research
UOP LLC, a Honeywell Company
847-391-3402 Work
847-942-7548 Cell

Appointed Director

Arlene Farrar
224-668-3621 Work
630-870-9829 Cell

Appointed Director

Kathy Doyle, CHMM
Relief EHS, LLC

Appointed Director

Emily Gallagher, CHMM
Principle Consultant
200 South Wacker Dr. Suite 2575
Chicago, IL 60606
872-202-9809 Cell

Appointed Director

Hope Hanford
City of East Chicago
708-648-6235 Cell

Appointed Director

Mary Prisby, CHMM, CSP
EH&S Manager
AB Specialty Silicones