Join our previous scholarship winners! Scroll down for application information.

2023 Scholarship Recipients

Lauren Riskus
DePaul University
Anastasiia Shorshina
Northwestern University

2022 Scholarship Recipients

Lawrence Olawoore
Illinois Institute of Technology
Chuyan Wan
Northwestern University

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Isabella Romanucci
The University of Chicago
Environmental Science (Jr)

Hailey Nicholas
Elmhurst University
Environmental Studies (Jr)

2020 Scholarship Recipients

In 2020, we were pleased to award scholarships to four local students pursuing environmental careers.

Our 2019 Scholarship Recipient

Anne Serban, Senior at University of Illinois, Chicago
Chemical Engineering Student
Presented by Chris Latoz, President and Kathy Doyle, Scholarship Chair

Scholarship Information

The purpose of our scholarship is to support students who are investing their future in the protection of the environment. One $1500 scholarship will be awarded annually as funding permits.

Only undergraduate upperclassmen or graduate students at northern Illinois institutions such as DePaul University Chicago, Illinois Institute of Technology, North Central College, Northern Illinois University, University of Illinois at Chicago or Northwestern University are eligible to apply for the AHMP Chicago Environmental Scholarship. Applications from other institutions (SE WI or NW IN) may be considered as long as eligibility requirements are met.

Application deadline for 2024 is October 1, 2024.

For specific requirements and application form, please follow these links and email completed application and essay answers to: Scholarship@ahmpchicago.org.

Chicago Chapter-AHMP Scholarship Program Information

Chicago Chapter-AHMP Scholarship Application

Chicago Chapter AHMP Mission Statement